COVID-19 Community Safety Announcement >
8178815
One Size
all genders
Children's Books & Toys
Ugly Novel By Robert Hoge True Story About Courage And Empathy
$7.00 | FREE shipping
Size
One Size
Gender
All genders
Condition
Good used condition
Description
Ugly Novel By Robert Hoge Good used condition. Book is in good sturdy condition but missing dust jacket This true story of an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face is perfect for fans of Wonder. When Robert Hoge was born, he had a tumor the size of a tennis ball in the middle of his face and short, twisted legs. Surgeons removed the tumor and made him a new nose from one of his toes. Amazingly, he survived—with a face that would never be the same. Strangers stared at him, kids called him names, and adults could be cruel in their own ways. Everybody seemed to agree that Robert was "ugly." But Robert refused to let his face dictate his entire life. Then, when Robert came face to face with the biggest decision of his life, he followed his heart. This poignant memoir about overcoming bullying and thriving with disabilities shows that what makes us “ugly” also makes us who we are. *Most books on my profile are in excellent or good thrifted condition. All pages are in good or perfect condition with some minor wear to the covers (usually stickers or where price stickers used to be). Unless stated otherwise. Please review and refer to photos on each listing as an indication of condition #books Bundle to save big on shipping! #WFOWBookBundle to see all the books we have to offer! ✔️ships same or next day ✔️comes from smoke free home ✔️hypoallergenics (shed free) dog friendly home
Add to cart
Choose Collection
Create New Collection
Create New Collection
Open this page in the Kidizen app
×